MT6580 Tablet – Help Needed Please!

Tagged: 

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Linux User
    Participant

hi Guys,

I have a MT6580 tablet which I bought from China; tldr its fake ware os on it and I need a clean os to make this usable.

It is 1280×800 resolution and everything else seems standard.

Would in theory any MT6580 ROM work with this device ?

Is it easy to modify ROMs(I am a pro programmer), if I cant just use one ?

Or is there a ROM already I can use which is tailored to this/maybe someone else has had same kind of device they want flashed?

Thanks for your time guys, I am new to Android ecosystem any help would be appreciated.

Gavin

Siba
    Keymaster

Hi @gavin_burns

Can you give more information of the tablet such as the following details:
    – Chipset
    – RAM
    – Internal storage
    – Camera (Front and back)
    – 3G or LTE or Wifi only
    etc.

Lets see if there are some ROMs available for this device!

Linux User
    Participant

One problem is that the OS has been hacked to give a fake report about the RAM/screen res etc so its difficult to be 100% sure on this, but my experiments show:

—————————————

MT6580 SOC: I dont know where to find more info on the chipset or what other info is needed; im running CPU info

1280×800 Screen Resolution

1GB RAM – Just by experimenting – system reports differently(hacked os)

16GB storage is my best guess.  The storage is reported wrongly by hacked OS.  I have access to about 10GB before device stops accepting data.

Camera Front:3120×4160
    Camera Rear:1920×2560
    This is based upon images I captured.
    Camera I never use and dont care about unless it is important for build to work.

Wifi, 3G and Bluetooth.  I doubt it has anything more sophisticated.

———————————-